

The Honourable Jonathan Wilkinson Minister of Environment and Climate Change House of Commons Ottawa, ON K1A OA6 Jonathan.Wilkinson@parl.gc.ca

The Honourable Marie-Claude Bibeau Minister of Agriculture and Agri-Food House of Commons Ottawa, ON K1A OA6 Marie-Claude.Bibeau@parl.gc.ca

March 19th 2021

Sent via e-mail

Re: Carbon Tax

Please be advised that on March 10th 2021 the Town of Plympton-Wyoming Council passed the following motion to support the Norfolk County Agricultural Advisory Boards letter regarding the application of the carbon tax on primary agriculture producers. It is the recommendation of Norfolk County Council that the Federal Government consider the concerns of the agricultural community and move to exempt all primary agriculture producers from current and future carbon taxes.

<u>Motion #13</u> – Moved by Netty McEwen, Seconded by Tim Wilkins that Council support item "q)" from Norfolk County regarding Carbon Tax on Agriculture Producers.

Motion Carried.

If you have any questions regarding the above motion, please do not hesitate to contact me by phone or email at ekwarciak@plympton-wyoming.ca.

Sincerely,

Erin Kwarciak

Clerk

Town of Plympton-Wyoming

Furkvariet

cc. Association of Municipalities of Ontario Federation of Canadian Municipalities Ontario Municipalities