

Community Schools Alliance Follow us on Twitter:@csaont Find us on Facebook www.communityschoolsalliance.ca

May 31, 2022

Memo: All members of the Community Schools Alliance

Our constitution provides for an Annual Meeting of the Alliance to be held every August in conjunction with the Annual General Meeting of the Association of Municipalities of Ontario. As you will recall, the 2020 Annual Meeting was cancelled because of the pandemic and the 2021 Annual Meeting was conducted virtually on Sunday, August 15, 2021.

This year we will hold a virtual Annual Meeting prior to the AMO AGM on **Tuesday**, **August 9**, **2022 at 7 p.m**.

Following the Annual Meeting, we will be electing members to our Executive Committee. Information about registering for the virtual Annual Meeting and the election will be sent to you in late June.

Candidates for the Executive Committee must be either an elected member of a council whose municipality has joined the Community Schools Alliance or an individual who holds a personal membership as of July 1, 2022. A list of current members is in the footer below.

The Executive Committee is currently comprised of eleven (11) members. Because the three-year terms of three (3) of the current members expire August 31, 2022, there will be an election to fill those three (3) positions if there are more than three persons nominated.

The goals of the Community Schools Alliance are listed in our constitution which you will find on our website. If you support those goals and should you wish to be a candidate for election to our Executive Committee you must submit a nomination form by Monday, July 11, 2022. A blank nomination form is attached. Completed forms must be submitted to Vice-Chair Marcus Ryan (mryan@zorra.ca) or Secretary-Treasurer Jim Collard (jim@collards.com)

Doug Reycraft Chair, Community Schools Alliance 181 Main Street Glencoe ON N0L1M0

Current Executive Committee Members: Chair Doug Reycraft, Vice-Chair Marcus Ryan, Meghan Chumut, Jim Collard, Denis Doyle, Patricia Greig, Stephen Harvey, Stephanie Jaworski, Caroline Lowery, Stephen Townsend, Marigay Wilkins